I’ve created a monster.

Heady likes "National Geographic" magazine and quiet nights in.

 

 I made this ugly little fella for my twin sisters birthday (we were both officially old yesterday). I made him using the fantastic “stupid sock creatures” book by John Murphy that she bought me for christmas. He was serious fun to make and I get the feeling he won’t be the only one made on this sewing machine. Unfortunately we are snowed in and I couldn’t get to the post office in time to mail him so he is still sat at my sewing machine steadily growing on me.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deborah
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 11:23:28

    Thank you for my birthday pressie – Heady has arrived and is settling in nicely. He says that the journey was comfortable – first class don’t you know. He and Stefan have been discussing chess openings and cheese. I have not been able to get a word in edgewise. Ho hum

    Reply

  2. Rebecca
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 11:48:47

    Glad he got there safely Deb. The house is strangely quiet now he’s gone, but on the up side we have now regained control of the remote. (Do you have sky arts? if so be prepared to be watching it A LOT!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

