The all important “first” post.

Well, here I am, late to the party as ever. it’s 2010 and I’ve finally got myself a blog!

So….what am I going to do with it? Hopefully use it as a tool to encourage myself  to be more creative. I have so many ideas of things I’d like to create that then get forgotten as time goes on.  So I plan to use this blog to document future and completed projects and maybe some works in progress. I’ve no idea where this will take me but I’m looking forward to finding out!

I don’t really have a favourite craft, I prefer to think of myself as a creative butterfly flitting from one juicy cabbage of an art form to the next. Never settling on one for too long in case I miss out on the next. I’ve always enjoyed every one I’ve tried though. (with the exception of knitting…I’m just too left-handed and impatient to figure it out!)

So hopefully,I’ll be sharing lots of lovely,shiny creations with you. (and possibly a few failures too!) whether it’ll be made of paper, fabric, metal or junk. who knows? there will also probably be a fair smattering of recipes that I’ve made for my lovely family who never, ever  complain (out loud)  about being used as culinary guinea pigs.

I’ve not done anything too taxing on the computer for ages (except a ECDL course last summer) so please bear with me as I blindly feel my way around the blogosphere and learn the basics, rules and etiquette.

Wish me luck  ‘cos here I go!

Becs x

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Deborah
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 11:19:34

    Hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii you.

    I love your blog…fashionably late as ever but dressed to the nines all the same. Looking forward to seeing your creations 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

