Naked lady alert!

   

How lovely is this?! this was created by Cathe Holden and can be seen on her amazing blog  justsomethingimade.blogspot.com  (this woman is so talented!)  

it reminded me that my own dress form is well and truly in need of an update. here she is at present…..   

yuck!

 

I bought her from a t-shirt printing shop that was closing down about 15 years ago. I’ve been meaning to do something with her for years. I think I have my next project!  So, today, I stripped her of  her mid 1990’s purple velvet hell. here she is naked…..   

I did warn you there would be nudity

 Now doesn’t she look better already?  the photo makes her look like she’s made of wood but she is in fact polystyrene (gonna have to be careful what glue I use!)   

I bought a few sheet music books from a charity shop in Chepstow yesterday…Perfect!
Then I remembered that I  have a small-scale one of these knocking about in our office (as you do….)
 
T

 Maybe I’ll start with the smaller one. (just in case i mess up  come up with a better plan)   

will keep you posted!   

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deborah
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 22:34:12

    Come on (taps watch) get cracking – can’t wait to see the finished result

    Reply

  2. Rebecca
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 00:31:41

    OK! OK! Deb..the poor girl is still tacky..(from the glue I mean/ hope) not sure about her. I think I either love her or hate her….don’t know which one yet….she’s still a W.I.P (work in progress)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

