spice cupboard…after.

I also attached  a couple of nutmeg graters to the side on screws so that they are removable.  The top one holds whole nutmegs (I know…crazy right?!) The bottom one I slightly adapted to hold a few chalk sticks. I LOVE the fork handle. (insert your own “Two Ronnies” joke here)

Sadly, this is just WAY too small to hold my herbs and spices these days. What else could I use it for?  Ideas please!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deborah
    Mar 06, 2010 @ 11:17:22

    Lovely “updo” …..P.S: you’ve won an award – check out my blog for details 😀

    Reply

  2. Karen
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 23:48:51

    This is great. I think it would be great to put keys in. In our house they are in piles around the kitchen and hubby usually loses his so this could be a really nifty key cabinet with little hooks for each set.

    Karen xx

    Reply

  3. Rebecca
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 12:09:14

    Great idea Karen. We often lose keys in this house too. Or perhaps I could use it to store other things that I often lose….(like my sanity!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

